Contact Sophie LEROUX photographe

Standard rate number

Service

Photography Photo retouching Classes Photography Classes Motion design

Photography types

Portraits Event Concerts Families Corporate Weddings

Styles

Artistic Traditional Vintage Lifestyle Film

About

Born in the 60s, Sophie Leroux grew up in the 13th arrondissement of Paris. At just 18 years old, she already envisaged expressing herself through photography by taking evening classes, but her path first led her to selling professional photo equipment. During this time she had the opportunity to meet some great people, such as Robert Doisneau, with whom she built a strong friendship. The famed photographer gave her one of his cameras, as well as valuable advice that helped her grow and cultivate her passion for photography. 

Sophie Leroux then photographed portraits of musicians during concerts held at the Petit Journal Montparnasse, for around twenty years. As a photographer, she captured all of the passion, fervor and emotion the artists had to convey. She also had the opportunity to rub shoulders with artists such as Claude Nougaro and Henri Salvado, with whom she formed close ties.

Her photographs have been regularly published in magazines and the press. Sophie Leroux additionally works with various music labels to provide illustrations for DVD and album covers. The arrival of the digital era offered her the opportunity to develop fresh perspectives and a more personal artistic theme. In 2007, the photographer exhibited her work for the first time at the Vienna Jazz Festival, for which she was the photographer for 5 years, and had such an impact that it would open doors to numerous events and places.

Over the following years, she produced three publications. Today, Sophie Leroux continues to explore her archives with infinite patience, bringing out images where nearly imperceptible gestures are expressed by talented musicians’ magical hands.

Have a photography project? Get in touch with Sophie Leroux to capture your best moments!

Mobility

  • International
  • National
  • Regional

Fees

  • Free first appointment
  • Subject to quote
  • Payment in instalments

Method of Payment

  • Transfer
  • Cheque
  • Cash

Languages

  • French
  • English
I WOULD LIKE TO BE CONTACTED
BY Sophie LEROUX

facebook

Contactez Sophie LEROUX photographe

Numéro non surtaxé

Types de prestations

Photographie Retouche photo Formation cours de Photographie Motion design

Types de photos

Portrait Évènement Concert Famille Corporate Mariage

Types de styles

Artistique Traditionnel Vintage Lifestyle Argentique

Présentation

Née au milieu des années 60, Sophie Leroux a grandi dans le 13e arrondissement de Paris. Dès l’âge de ses 18 ans, elle envisageait déjà de s’exprimer à travers la photographie en prenant des cours du soir, mais ses pas l’ont d’abord guidés vers la vente de matériel photo professionnel. Cette période fut propice à de belles rencontres, comme celle de Robert Doisneau avec qui elle lia une forte amitié. Ce dernier lui transmit l’un de ses appareils photo ainsi que de précieux conseils qui lui ont permis d’évoluer et de faire naître la passion. 

Sophie Leroux photographia alors, pendant une vingtaine d’années, des portraits de musiciens lors de concerts organisés au Petit Journal Montparnasse. Cette photographe immortalisa leur passion, leur ferveur et captura toute l’émotion qu’ils avaient à transmettre. Elle eut également la chance de côtoyer des artistes tels que Claude Nougaro ou Henri Salvado et noua avec eux, un lien privilégié.

Ses images sont régulièrement publiées dans la presse et les magazines. Sophie Leroux collabore également avec divers labels de musique afin d’illustrer les pochettes de disques et de DVD. L’arrivée du numérique, lui offre toutefois de nouvelles perspectives, lui permettant de développer un thème artistique plus personnel. En 2007, cette photographe expose pour la première fois ses réalisations au Festival du Jazz à Vienne, dont elle fut la photographe durant 5 ans, suscitant une émotion telle, qu’elle lui ouvrira les portes de nombreux lieux et événements.

Les années suivantes, trois projets d'éditions se verront concrétisés. Aujourd’hui, Sophie Leroux continue d’explorer ses archives avec une patience infinie afin d’extraire des images où le geste, presque imperceptible, s’exprime de mains magiques et sonores des musiciens. 

Un projet de photographie ? Contactez dès maintenant Sophie Leroux et immortalisez vos plus beaux instants !

Déplacements

  • International
  • National
  • Regional

Tarifs

  • Premier RDV gratuit
  • Prestations sur devis
  • Paiement en plusieurs fois

Moyens de paiement

  • Virement
  • Chèque
  • Espèces

Langues parlées

  • Français
  • Anglais
JE SOUHAITE ÊTRE RECONTACTÉ
PAR Sophie LEROUX